NPSB Students of the Year 2022-2023

Congratulations to our Students of the Year winners for the 2022-2023 school year!!

Our winners were selected on Friday, January 13, 2023 by our Student of the Year Committee. We would like to thank our committee for their diligent work and dedication to choosing our winners for Elementary, Middle, and High School. 

A committee of community members interviewed each student. The committee included Reba Phelps, Katrice Below, Dennis Breland, Carmella McCart, Sarah Mallette, and Corey Poole. Student of the Year is organized by Anita Dubois.

We would also like to congratulate all of our Student of the Year nominees!! Way to go students! 

Student of the Year Winners

5th Grade
  • Khloe Kaufman (NSU Elementary Lab School)
8th Grade
  • Nathaniel Young (NSU Middle Lab School)
12th Grade
  • Emma Giddens (Natchitoches Central High School)

Student of the Year Nominees
  • Sharon Baptiste (East Natchitoches)
  • Josiah Harris (Natchitoches Magnet)
  • Jessie Clark (Marthaville)
  • Dan Davenport (Fairview Alpha)
  • Natalie Broadway (Provençal)
  • Bryson Carter (Goldonna)
  • Carlie Spears (Goldonna)
  • Gavin Franks (Lakeview Jr. High)
  • Anna Nance (Provençal)
  • Kamryn Brigman (Marthaville)
  • Kylee Hickman (Natchitoches Magnet)
  • Delilah Jackson (NJH)
  • Sammya Rachal (Lakeview High School)
  • Johnny Thai (NPTCC)